La Jolla Community Planning Association

P.O. Box 889, La Jolla, CA 92038
Voicemail 858.456.7900 |


2016 Regular Trustee Elections
Thursday, March 3, 2016, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm
La Jolla Recreation Center


Pursuant to the LJCPA bylaws, the LJCPA Board consists of 18 Trustees elected by the Members of the LJCPA. Trustees serve for fixed terms of 3 years for no more than six consecutive years. The bylaws provide for exceptions to term limits if there are not enough candidates announced to fill the available vacant seats.

Annual elections to fill 1/3rd of the seats are held on the day of the regular March meeting.

As of November 2015, up for election in March 2016 are 6 seats with 3-year terms and 1 vacant seat expiring 2018.

The top 6 vote-getters will be awarded full 3 year terms. The 7th top vote-getter will fill the vacant seat expiring 2017.

To be eligible to run for a trustee seat, candidates must be eligible by and including the regular February meeting, must be a Member, and must have attended 3 of the LJCPA's meetings in the preceding 12-month period (March 2014 through February 2015, inclusive.)

Send an email or notify one of the seated trustees if you are interested in running and be sure to review the LJCPA bylaws.

Pursuant to the LJCPA bylaws the annual election will be held on March 3, 2016. The Election Committee will open the polls at 3:00 pm and close the polls at 7:00 pm. Ballots will be counted. The tally will be presented to the President who will certify and immediately announce the results.

The election process will be as follows:
  • Only Members will be allowed to vote.
    If your membership expires 2/28/2016
    you are not eligible to vote.
  • Proxy voting is not allowed.
  • No electioneering within 90 feet of polls.
  • Must provide proof of identity.
  • Write-in candidates must meet eligibility requirements.
A special thanks to the volunteers staffing the polls and counting the ballots.
  Statements of candidates (listed alphabetically.)
  1. Check back for candidates


Write-in candidates are allowed if they otherwise meet eligibility requirements.  
2006-2015 La Jolla Community Planning Association. All rights reserved.